clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

Manchester United vs. Liverpool, LETS GO. Plus the League Cup final.

Fans Enjoy Their Big Day As Crawley Town FC Take On Manchester United In The FA Cup Photo by Oli Scarff/Getty Images

This will be the shortest open thread in the history of humankind as I have exactly five minutes to get this up before leaving to spend the day at a high school pool for a swim meet. Two games today, neither involving Spurs. But if Manchester United under Ole Gunnar Solskjaer can defeat Liverpool today then the damage coming from Spurs’ loss at Burnley can be minimized a bit. We’re all United fans now. Sorry.

Plus there's the Caribao Cup final. You can talk about that too.

Sunday Premier League Schedule

  • Arsenal vs. Southampton — 9:05 a.m. ET, 2:05 p.m. UK
  • Manchester United vs. Liverpool — 9:05 a.m. ET, 2:05 p.m. UK
  • Chelsea vs Manchester City (Caribao Cup final) — 11:30 am ET, 4:30 pm UK