clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday football open thread

New, comments

The best of the Not-Tottenham matches available!

Brighton & Hove Albion v Watford FC - Premier League Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Happy weekend, everyone! It’s not Spursday, but it’s a big day for Premier League fans. There’s a full slate of matches on today, and this is your place to talk about them.

The big match is, of course, Bournemouth at Liverpool as if the Cherries can pull an upset they’ll open the door for a REAL FOR SURE TITLE RACE, as long as City and Spurs win tomorrow. Otherwise the only real interesting matchups are Watford vs. Everton in the Marco Silva Derby, or Crystal Palace vs. West Ham.

This is your match thread. The usual rules apply.

Premier League Schedule

  • Fulham vs. Manchester United — 7:30 a.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. UK | NBCSN
  • Watford vs. Everton — 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | NBC Sports Gold
  • Huddersfield vs. Arsenal — 10 a.m. ET< 3 p.m. UK | CNBC
  • Southampton vs. Cardiff — 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | NBC Sports Gold
  • Crystal Palace vs. West Ham — 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | NBC Sports Gold
  • Liverpool vs. Bournemouth — 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | NBCSN
  • Brighton vs. Burnley — 12:30 p.m. ET, 5:30 p.m .UK | NBCSN