clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

More football!

Millwall v Everton - FA Cup Fourth Round Photo by Justin Setterfield/Getty Images

Once upon a time, the the possibility of Tottenham Hotspur’s new stadium opening this season hung on the balance of today’s FA Cup match between Millwall and Brighton. Now, not so much — Spurs will open the new ground this season regardless of what happens today between the Lions and the Seagulls. But we can still watch it with interest. One of these two teams will join Manchester City (undeservedly so), Watford, and Wolves in the final.

There are also two Premier League matches on today. Everton in particular can do Spurs a big solid by taking points from Chelsea at Goodison Park today. Come on you Toffees. This is your open thread.

Premier League schedule

  • Fulham vs. Liverpool — 10:15 a.m. ET, 2:15 p.m. UK
  • Everton vs. Chelsea — 12:30 p.m. ET, 4:30 p.m. UK

FA Cup quarterfinal

  • Millwall vs. Brighton — 10:00 a.m. ET, 2:00 p.m. UK