clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

A Merseyside Derby and other things Dustin won’t be watching today.

Burnley FC v Fulham FC - Premier League Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images

Hi, folks! Nope, I’m not watching football today as I’m spending pretty much the entire weekend at my kids’ end of season divisional swim meet. But it looks like it could be a pretty good day of football.

The highlight is of course the Merseyside Derby between Everton and Liverpool in the late game, but there’s also former Spurs midfielder and RAF Captain Scott Parker’s first match in charge as caretaker manager at Fulham, and Brendan Rodgers’ triumphant (?) return to English football as the new manager of Leicester City. Should be a hoot! Guess I’ll have to catch Match of the Day 2.

Premier League Sunday schedule

  • Watford vs. Leicester — 7 am ET, 12 pm UK
  • Fulham vs. Chelsea — 9:05 a.m. ET, 2:05 p.m. UK
  • Everton vs. Liverpool — 11:15 a.m. ET, 4:15 p.m. UK