clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Easter Sunday Premier League open thread

New, comments

Don’t forget the football while you hunt for those eggs!

Britain Continues To Experience Summer Heatwave Photo by Dan Kitwood/Getty Images

Happy Easter, everyone! Two years ago on Easter Sunday I spent the whole day walking around central London for the first time ever. I did all the touristy stuff you’re supposed to do on your first trip to London — saw the Crown Jewels, went to the Tate Modern, got lost in Camden Market. I also got to watch as worshipers left Southwark Cathedral after Easter services. All that came one day after I got to meet the King... of White Hart Lane.

All that’s to say if you adhere to the Christian faith or if your Easter merely involves coloring eggs and eating chocolate rabbits, I wish you the best today.

There are three games in the Premier League today. All of them involve teams that are above or around Tottenham Hotspur. So God, if you’re listening...?

This is your open thread.

Easter Sunday Premier League Schedule

Everton vs. Manchester United — 8:30 am ET, 1:30 pm UK

Cardiff vs. Liverpool — 11:00 am ET, 3 pm UK

Arsenal vs. Crystal Palace — 11:00 am ET, 3 pm UK