clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

Spurs’ top four future is in its own hands, but it would certainly help if a few of its rivals screw up today.

Wolverhampton Wanderers v Brighton & Hove Albion - Premier League Photo by Marc Atkins/Getty Images

Hey, remember when football was fun and didn’t suck? I know, it feels like it’s been a while. The good news, if you’re a Tottenham fan like we all are is that there’s every chance that despite the stupid result yesterday that our rivals for top four can actually help us out. Any dropped points from Chelsea, Manchester United, or Arsenal help us immensely and may mean that we might not not have to actually beat Everton on May 12 in order to qualify for top four.

Woudn’t that be neat? I think it would. So, like, go Watford, Huddersfield, and Brighton! Park those buses!

This is your open thread. The usual rules apply.

Sunday football schedule

  • Chelsea vs. Watford — 9:00 am ET, 2 pm BST
  • Huddersfield vs. Manchester United — 9:00 am ET, 2 pm BST
  • Arsenal vs. Brighton — 11:30 am ET, 4:30 pm BST