clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tottenham vs. Liverpool: when is the Champions League final?

New, comments

The Champions League final will feature two English teams for the first time since 2006.

Ajax v Tottenham Hotspur - UEFA Champions League Semi Final: Second Leg Photo by Dan Mullan/Getty Images

What a match! Two semifinal second legs and two incredible comebacks. The 2019 Champions League final will be held in Atletico Madrid’s Wanda Metropolitano Stadium and will be contested by Tottenham Hotspur and Liverpool. It’s the first time that two English clubs will face each other for the title since the 2007-08 final, when Manchester United defeated Chelsea in Moscow via penalty kicks.

Here’s when the Champions League final will take place along with all the details. Mark your calendars!

Tottenham Hotspur vs. Liverpool (Champions League Final)

DATE: Saturday, June 1, 2019
TIME: 3:00 p.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. PT | 9:00 p.m. Madrid | 8:00 p.m. London
LOCATION: Wanda Metropolitano Stadium, Madrid (home of Atletico Madrid)
TV: BT Sport (UK), TNT (USA)