clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup daily thread: Groups A & B conclude

New, comments

It’s the final round of the group stage, and we have Groups A & B finishing off in France.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Germany v Spain: Group B - 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup France Photo by Maja Hitij/Getty Images

We’re almost through the group stages of the World Cup! After two full rounds, we’re into the final matches, which means the teams from each group play at the same time today to avoid collusion. There’s a fair amount of drama to be had in Groups A & B, which play today — France and Germany are both through, but second place is still up for grabs and a strong showing could even let the third place team in one or both of these groups slip through.

Group B schedule

China vs. Spain
Noon ET, 5 p.m. UK, 6 p.m. Paris
Stade Océane (Le Havre)
TV: Fox Sports 1 (USA); Telemundo / NBC UNIVERSO (USA - Spanish); BBC Sport Live
Streaming: Fox Sports Go (cable authentication), Telemundo Deportes En Vivo / NBC Sports Live Extra (Spanish), fuboTV (free trial) *

South Africa vs. Germany
Noon ET, 5 p.m. UK, 6 p.m. Paris
Stade de la Mosson (Montpellier)
TV: FOX (USA); Telemundo / NBC UNIVERSO (USA - Spanish); BBC Sport Live
Streaming: Fox Sports Go (cable authentication), Telemundo Deportes En Vivo / NBC Sports Live Extra (Spanish), fuboTV (free trial) *

Group A schedule

Nigeria vs. France
3 pm ET, 8 p.m. UK, 9 p.m. Paris
Roazhon Park (Rennes)
TV: FOX (USA); Telemundo / NBC UNIVERSO (USA - Spanish); BBC Four
Streaming: Fox Sports Go (cable authentication), Telemundo Deportes En Vivo / NBC Sports Live Extra (Spanish), fuboTV (free trial) *

South Korea vs. Norway
3 pm ET, 8 p.m. UK, 9 p.m. Paris
Stade Auguste-Delaune II (Reims)
TV: Fox Sports 1 (USA); Telemundo / NBC UNIVERSO (USA - Spanish); BBC Sport Live
Streaming: Fox Sports Go (cable authentication), Telemundo Deportes En Vivo / NBC Sports Live Extra (Spanish), fuboTV (free trial) *

* Cartilage Free Captain has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Carty Free and SB Nation may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links. For more information, see our guiding principles.

In non-World Cup action

Japan vs. Chile (Copa America)
7:00 p.m. ET, 12 a.m. Tuesday, UK
TV: Telemundo (USA - Spanish), Premier Sports 1 (UK)
Streaming: ESPN+

Curacao vs. El Salvador (Gold Cup)
7:00 p.m. ET
TV: Fox Sports 1

Jamaica vs. Honduras (Gold Cup)
9:30 p.m. ET
TV: Fox Sports 1