clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Women’s World Cup Open Thread - USA vs. France

New, comments

A colossal match up in the quarterfinals.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Spain v USA: Round Of 16 - 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup France Photo by Marc Atkins/Getty Images

The Women’s World Cup continues today with a huge matchup in the quarterfinals.

The United States and France were almost certainly penciled in for this matchup when the groups were drawn. The holders will take on the host nation in what is almost certainly going to be a heart-stopping match from start to finish. Paris will be the host city as the two sides will play in Parc des Princes. Jill Ellis has inexplicably left Lindsey Horan, arguably the best midfielder in the world, on the bench in her latest infuriating move. We’ll see if it comes back to bite her in a couple of hours.

World Cup Quarterfinal schedule (Fri. June 28)

USA vs. France

3 PM ET, 8 PM UK, 9 PM Paris

Parc des Princes (Paris)

TV: Fox (USA); Telemundo / NBC UNIVERSO (USA - Spanish); BBC One (UK)

Streaming: Fox Sports Go (cable authentication), Telemundo Deportes En Vivo / NBC Sports Live Extra (Spanish), fuboTV (free trial) *