clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

England vs. Sweden: game time, TV channels, how to watch World Cup online

New, comments

Just two matches to go in this World Cup!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

England v Canada Quarter Final - FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 Photo by Ben Nelms/Getty Images

Another World Cup is almost complete and will be complete Sunday when the USA takes on the Netherlands in the final. However, there’s still another match to be played — the third place match between England and Sweden. The Lionesses can one-up their male counterparts (kinda sorta not really) by finishing in third by beating the Swedes in a game that really doesn’t matter and probably shouldn’t be played at all.

Also, this thread can be used for the Copa America third place game between Chile and Argentina.

How to Watch

England vs. Sweden (FIFA Women’s World Cup third place game)
11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. UK, 5 p.m. Paris
Allianz Riviera (Nice)
TV: FOX (USA); Telemundo (USA - Spanish); BBC Two, BBC Sport Live
Streaming: Fox Sports Go (cable authentication), Telemundo Deportes En Vivo / NBC Sports Live Extra (Spanish), fuboTV (free trial) *

* Cartilage Free Captain has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Carty Free and SB Nation may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links. For more information, see our guiding principles.

In non-World Cup action

Argentina vs. Chile (Copa America third place match)
3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK
TV: Telemundo (USA - Spanish), Premier Sports 1 (UK)
Streaming: ESPN+, NBC Sports Live

Nigera vs. Cameroon (AFCON R16)
12 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. UK
TV: beIN Sports (USA), EuroSport 2 (UK)
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, fubo

Egypt vs. South Africa (AFCON R16)
3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK
TV: beIN Sports (USA), EuroSport 2 (UK)
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, fubo