clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup final: USA vs. Netherlands game time, TV channels, how to watch online

New, comments

The USA are one match away from repeating as Women’s World Cup champions.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

England v USA: Semi Final - 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup France Photo by Catherine Ivill - FIFA/FIFA via Getty Images

It’s been an exciting World Cup. I’ve been watching since the USA won for the first time in 1999, and the quality of football has improved so much in the past 20 years it’s amazing. One constant in those 20 years has been USA, who have been a women’s soccer powerhouse. They have the chance to win their fourth World Cup today against the Netherlands in Lyon today. All they have to do is defeat a surprising Netherlands team making their first finals appearance ever.

This is a day of three major finals, because there are two on the men’s side as well. In the CONCACAF Gold Cup final this evening we have the inevitable USA-Mexico matchup at Soldier Field in Chicago. There’s also the finals of the Copa America, featuring Brazil vs. Peru. Whoever decided to schedule three major finals on the same Sunday is stupid. Stretch them out a little, dummies.

How to Watch

USA vs. Netherlands (FIFA Women’s World Cup final)
11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. UK, 5 p.m. Paris
Stade de Lyon (Lyon)
TV: FOX (USA); Telemundo (USA - Spanish); BBC One (UK)
Streaming: Fox Sports Go (cable authentication), Telemundo Deportes En Vivo / NBC Sports Live Extra (Spanish), fuboTV (free trial) *

* Cartilage Free Captain has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Carty Free and SB Nation may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links. For more information, see our guiding principles.

In non-World Cup action

Brazil vs. Peru (Copa America final)
3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK
TV: Telemundo (USA - Spanish), Premier Sports 1 (UK)
Streaming: ESPN+, NBC Sports Live

USA vs. Mexico (Gold Cup final)
9 p.m. ET, 2 a.m. Monday UK
TV: Fox Sports 1 (USA), Premier Sports 1 (UK)
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, fubo

Algeria vs. Guinea (AFCON R16)
12 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. UK
TV: beIN Sports (USA), EuroSport 2 (UK)

Madagascar vs. Congo (AFCON R16)
3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK
TV: beIN Sports (USA), EuroSport 2 (UK)
Streaming: beIn Sports Connect, fubo