clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tottenham Hotspur reveal final squad numbers for 2019-20

Skippy gets a new number!

Tottenham Hotspur v Inter Milan - International Champions Cup - Tottenham Hotspur Stadium Photo by Darren Staples/EMPICS/PA Images via Getty Images

Earlier today the official club account announced that the official kit numbers for the 2019-20 season have been finalized:

Here’s the full list:

1 Hugo Lloris
3 Danny Rose
4 Toby Alderweireld
5 Jan Vertonghen
6 Davinson Sanchez
7 Heung-Min Son
8 Harry Winks
10 Harry Kane
11 Erik Lamela
12 Victor Wanyama
14 Georges-Kevin Nkoudou
15 Eric Dier
16 Kyle Walker-Peters
17 Moussa Sissoko
18 Giovani Lo Celso
19 Ryan Sessegnon
20 Dele Alli
21 Juan Foyth
22 Paulo Gazzaniga
23 Christian Eriksen
24 Serge Aurier
27 Lucas Moura
28 Tanguy Ndombele
29 Oliver Skipp
33 Ben Davies
39 Japhet Tanganga
40 George Marsh
41 Alfie Whiteman
42 Anthony Georgiou
43 TJ Eyoma
44 Jamie Bowden
45 Jack Roles
49 Brandon Austin
52 Troy Parrott
53 Harvey White

The two main items of note are that Oliver Skipp has moved from the number 52 shirt to the number 29, which has been worn by past Spurs luminaries such as (checks notes) ... Harry Winks, Etienne Capoue, and Jake Livermore.

So Skippy will either mature into a reliable squad midfielder, stage a midseason mutiny and get banished to Siberia by Poche, or wash out at the club and then kick around in the Championship. Fun times!

The other interesting bit of news here is seeing which youth team players now have kit numbers. Japhet Tanganga, George Marsh, Alfie Whiteman, Anthony Georgiou, TJ Eyoma, Jamie Bowden, Jack Roles (smacks trolls), Brandon Austin, Troy Parrott, and Harvey White now have first-team numbers.

The three new signings at the club currently, Giovani Lo Celso, Ryan Sessegnon, and Tanguy Ndombele, will wear numbers 18, 19, and 28. But all three of those numbers had already been announced.