clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

England v. Bulgaria & France v. Andorra: game time, TV, and how to watch EURO qualifier online

New, comments

It’s not Tottenham, but it’s the next best thing!

Andorra V France Photo by Tim Clayton/Corbis via Getty Images

Happy Saturday, Spurs fans! We are in the middle of the international break, which for fans of club football is a time for wailing and gnashing of teeth. However, there’s still football on as European nations compete in a round of qualifiers for next summer’s EURO 2020 competition.

Specifically, England is in action today, hosting Bulgaria at Wembley Stadium. Harry Kane, Harry Winks, and Danny Rose are all part of the Three Lions squad today, but it’s not clear how many of them will get the start. Well, we know one of them is, because Gareth Southgate won’t NOT start Kane, England’s captain.

There’s a second match of interest to Spurs fans today — France hosts Albania at the Stade de France later this afternoon. France (and Spurs) captain Hugo Lloris will start in goal, and there’s also a call-up for Moussa Sissoko!

This is your open thread. Come on you international Hotspurs and please don’t get injured!

England vs. Bulgaria

Date/Time: Saturday, September 7, 2019 | 12:00 p.m. ET, 5:00 p.m. BST
Location: Wembley Stadium
TV: not televised (USA), ITV 1 (UK)
Stream: ESPN+

France vs. Albania

Date/Time: Saturday, September 7, 2019 | 2:45 p.m. ET, 7:45 p.m. BST
Location: Stade de France
TV: not televised (USA), Sky Sports Football (UK)
Stream: ESPN+