clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday football open thread

New, comments

In which the winter break kind of exists.

Watford FC v Everton FC - Premier League Photo by Tony McArdle/Everton FC via Getty Images

Happy Saturday! Tottenham Hotspur doesn’t play for another week because it’s the winter break, but some of the teams still play this weekend because... uh, it’s the winter break? Sure, whatever.

I guess you need a place to talk about football matches or something, fine. This can be that place. Knock yourselves out. Go on, we’ll tawk, have some cawfee, no big whoop. I’m all verklempt.

The usual rules apply and DON’T MAKE ME TURN THIS BLOG AROUND, YOUNG MAN.

Saturday football schedule

Everton vs. Crystal Palace
7:30 a.m. ET / 12:30 pm BST
TV: NBCSN, BT Sport 1
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Brighton vs. Watford
12:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm BST
TV: NBC, BT Sport 1
Stream: NBC Sports Live