clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Premier League’s Glorious Return Open Thread

New, comments

It’s back! Football’s back!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Arsenal Training Session Photo by Stuart MacFarlane/Arsenal FC via Getty Images

Y’ALLLLLLLLLLL PREMIER LEAGUE FOOTBALL IS BAAAAAAAAAAACK

Say what you will about whether the return of the Premier League during a global pandemic that still appears to be worsening is a good thing or not (we certainly have!), but you have to admit that it’s pretty gol-dang exciting to be talking about actual, real, meaningful sports again.

Sure, the matches will take place behind closed doors after a 3 month hiatus with crowd noise pumped through your television sets and a high probability of wacky-ass results and a lot of soft tissue injuries, but... wipes tear from eye God I’ve missed this.

Football starts today with the two matches in hand. This is your open thread.

Premier League Schedule

Aston Villa vs. Sheffield United
Time: 1:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), DAZN (Canada), Sky Sports Premier League/Main Event (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live (USA), DAZN (Canada), Sky Go (UK), Fubo.tv (free trial)

Manchester City vs. Arsenal
Time: 3:15 p.m. ET, 8:15 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), DAZN (Canada), Sky Sports Premier League/Main Event (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live (USA), DAZN (Canada), Sky Go (UK), Fubo.tv (free trial)