clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Football Open Thread

New, comments

Football is already back, but now it’s even BACKER.

FBL-ENG-PR-TOTTENHAM-MAN UTD Photo by GLYN KIRK/POOL/AFP via Getty Images

Yesterday may have felt like a major milestone for Tottenham Hotspur fans, but today should feel even MORE milestone-y, as we’ve got four Premier League matches to watch and talk about.

But first some sad news — Crystal Palace’s 28-year old bald eagle and mascot, Kayla, died yesterday of a uniquely American malady: a heart attack. Pour one out for Palace’s incongruous and yet somehow wholly appropriate symbol of American freedom.

This is your open thread. Get it all out, y’all.

Premier League Schedule

Watford vs. Leicester City
7:30 a.m. ET | 12:30 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), BT Sport 1 (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Brighton vs. Arsenal
10 a.m. ET | 3 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), BT Sport 1 (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

West Ham vs. Wolves
12:30 p.m. ET | 5:30 p.m. BST
TV: NBC (USA), Sky Sports Premier League/Main Event (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Bournemouth vs. Crystal Palace
2:45 p.m. ET | 7:45 p.m. BST
TV: not televised (USA) | BBC One (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Gold, Peacock (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK)