clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Independence Day football open thread

New, comments

It’s not Tottenham football, and that’s probably a good thing.

Ferencvarosi TC v Mezokovesd Zsory FC - Hungarian OTP Bank Liga Photo by Laszlo Szirtesi/Getty Images

Happy Fourth of July, everyone! For those of you reading who aren’t American, this is the holiday that we celebrate declaring our independence from England, thus becoming a self-governed nation. Typically this is celebrated by drinking crap-tons of beer while eating grilled foods and watching a pyrotechnic fireworks show. Except for this year, because y’know, pandemic.

Let’s celebrate even more by watching a whole bunch of Premier League football! No irony there, nossir!

Saturday match schedule

Norwich City vs. Brighton
7:30 a.m. ET | 12:30 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN, BTSport 1
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Leicester City vs. Crystal Palace
10 a.m. ET | 3 p.m. BST
TV: not televised (USA), Sky Sports (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Gold, Peacock (USA)

Manchester United vs. Bournemouth
10 a.m. ET | 3 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), BT Sport 1 (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Wolves vs. Arsenal
12:30 p.m. ET | 5:30 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Chelsea vs. Watford
3 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live