clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tottenham Hotspur announce squad numbers for 2020-21 season

A number of Spurs youngsters have updated their numbers

RB Leipzig v Tottenham Hotspur - UEFA Champions League Round of 16: Second Leg Photo by Tottenham Hotspur FC/Tottenham Hotspur FC via Getty Images

With the start of the 2020-21 season just days away, Tottenham Hotspur confirmed the numbers players will be wearing during the campaign.

The club again shared the numbers new signings will be wearing this season. Matt Doherty will wear 2, the first to wear it since Kieran Trippier left the club ahead of the 2019-20 campaign, while Pierre-Emile Højbjerg will wear the number 5 shirt after Jan Vertonghen left the club at the end of the 2019-20 season. Joe Hart will wear 12, taking the number after Victor Wanyama left the club in March.

A number of the team’s younger players updated their numbers ahead of the new season. Japhet Tanganga moves from the number 39 to 25, Brandon Austin will now wear the number 40 after wearing 49, Harvey White moves from 53 to 48, and Dennis Cirkin goes from 77 to 49. Jack Clarke, who joined the club in July 2019, will wear 47 after previously not having a squad number at Spurs. 47 is the number he wore at Leeds and during his recent loan spell at Queens Park Rangers.

Additionally, Danny Rose and Cameron Carter-Vickers were not assigned squad numbers for this season.

The full list of squad numbers is below.

1 Hugo Lloris

2 Matt Doherty

4 Toby Alderweireld

5 Pierre-Emile Højbjerg

6 Davinson Sánchez

7 Heung-min Son

8 Harry Winks

10 Harry Kane

11 Érik Lamela

12 Joe Hart

15 Eric Dier

17 Moussa Sissoko

18 Giovani Lo Celso

19 Ryan Sessegnon

20 Dele Alli

21 Juan Foyth

22 Paulo Gazzaniga

23 Steven Bergwijn

24 Serge Aurier

25 Japhet Tanganga

27 Lucas Moura

28 Tanguy Ndombele

30 Gedson Fernandes

33 Ben Davies

40 Brandon Austin

41 Alfie Whiteman

47 Jack Clarke

48 Harvey White

49 Dennis Cirkin