clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Premier League open thread

Football!

Manchester United v Liverpool - Premier League Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

Good morning, football fans! The big match of the day is the Manchester Derby at Old Trafford, and weirdly it’s the early game. Neither of those teams involve Antonio Conte though so they’re clearly inferior.

For those of you reading this in the States, remember that Daylight Savings Time ends TOMORROW morning. That means today’s matches happen an hour later than they usually would, but tomorrow ET and UK revert to the usual +5. Also you get an extra hour of sleep, hooray!

Here’s your open thread! The usual match thread rules apply.

Premier League schedule

Manchester United vs. Manchester City
8:30 a.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. UK
TV: NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports (UK)
Stream: NBCSports.com

Chelsea vs. Burnley
11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. UK
TV: none
Stream: Peacock

Crystal Palace vs. Wolves
11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. UK
TV: NBCSN (USA)
Stream: NBCSports.com

Brentford vs. Norwich
11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. UK
TV: none
Stream: Peacock

Brighton & Hove Albion vs. Newcastle
1:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. UK
TV: NBC (USA), BT Sport 1 (UK)
Stream: Peacock, NBCSports.com