clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Open Thread: Championship Saturday

New, comments

The Championship playoffs and Champions League finals are today.

Brentford v Swansea City - Sky Bet Championship Play-off Final Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

OK, OK, I’m late with this, sorry. Here’s your open thread for today’s big games — the Championship playoff final between Brentford and Swansea, and also there’s some match between Chelsea and Manchester City I guess, whatever.

A reminder that the winner of today’s match between Brentford and Swansea become the third promoted team to the Premier League next season, and it’s being played in front of actual fans at Wembley. Football is back; nature is healing.

This is your open thread. Go nuts.

Championship Playoffs

Brentford vs. Swansea
10:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT
Wembley Stadium
TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK)
Stream: ESPN+ (USA), SkyGo (UK)

Champions League Final

Manchester City vs. Chelsea
3:00 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. GMT
Estádio Do Dragão, Portugal
TV: CBS (USA), BT Sport 1 (UK)
Stream: Paramount+ (USA), BTSport.com (UK)