clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tottenham to stream first three friendlies on Spurs TV

New, comments
Carolina Panthers v Tampa Bay Buccaneers Photo by Naomi Baker/Getty Images

Tottenham Hotspur’s friendly matches ahead of the 2021-22 Premier League season are fast approaching, and now the club has announced how fans can see the games. In an email to supporters and on their website, the club announced that the first three friendly matches will all be streamed for free on Spurs TV, Tottenham’s in-house streaming platform.

As a reminder, here are the first three friendlies:

  • @ Leyton Orient, Sun. July 17, 3 pm UK / 10 am ET
  • @ Colchester United, Wed. July 21, 7:45 pm UK / 2:45 pm ET
  • @ MK Dons, Wed. July 28, 7:45 pm UK / 2:45 pm ET

In addition, the Mind Series matches against Chelsea and Arsenal will take place in early August, with broadcast information to come at a later date.

This is a nice service for Spurs fans. As the three matches are all away, it’s unclear if away fans would be able to attend any of these matches with COVID restrictions in place until at minimum July 19. Opening these matches up for free streaming will give fans their first opportunity to see the new team in action. This also marks a change from the Pochettino years where many preseason friendlies or scrimmages were held behind closed doors at Tottenham’s training center.

The club also announced that it will be holding an open training session for fans at some point this summer ahead of the start of the season at Hotspur Way, with further details to come, as well as special activities for members of UK-based official supporters’ clubs.