clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tanguy Ndombele added to Tottenham’s UEFA Conference League squad

This is good!

Sheffield United v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Tottenham Hotspur have officially submitted their roster for the group stages of the inaugural UEFA Conference League group stages, and it appears Tanguy Ndombele has been brought back into the fold.

Tanguy was included in Tottenham’s List A for the group stage matches that begin a week from Thursday when Spurs travel to Rennes. This is significant, because it represents the first step of reintegrating Ndombele back into Spurs’ squad. Ndombele was held out after he asked to leave the club this summer and has yet to feature in any match, preseason or regular season, under Nuno Espirito Santo.

In addition, new signing Emerson Royal was also added to the List A roster, an expected roster move. Notably, Dilan Markanday, the Craig twins (Matthew and Michael), Romaine Mundle, and J’Neil Bennett were all added to Spurs’ List B roster of underage players. Oliver Skipp is on List B since he qualifies and it opens up another List A spot. Interestingly, 18-year old Estonian international Maksim Paskotsi appears to have been dropped, likely because Spurs ran out of List A roster spots and he hasn’t been at the club long enough to qualify for List B. That’s too bad.

Here’s a full list of Tottenham’s Conference League roster.

List A

  • Hugo Lloris
  • Pierluigi Gollini
  • Brandon Austin
  • Matt Doherty
  • Sergio Reguilon
  • Cristian Romero
  • Davinson Sanchez
  • Emerson Royal
  • Joe Rodon
  • Eric Dier
  • Ryan Sessegnon
  • Japhet Tanganga
  • Ben Davies
  • Tobi Omole
  • Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg
  • Son Heung-Min
  • Harry Winks
  • Bryan Gil
  • Giovani Lo Celso
  • Dele
  • Steven Bergwijn
  • Lucas Moura
  • Tanguy Ndombele
  • Jack Clarke
  • Harry Kane

List B

  • Malachai Fagan-Walcott
  • Kallum Cesay
  • Brooklyn Lyons-Foster
  • Oliver Skipp
  • Harvey White
  • Nile John
  • Matthew Craig
  • Michael Craig
  • Dilan Markanday
  • J’Neil Bennett
  • Dane Scarlett
  • Romaine Mundle