clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wednesday post-Christmas football open thread

More football!

Everton FC v Chelsea FC - Premier League Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

Hi, football fans! Happy day-after-the-day-after-Christmas! We know you’re either back at work after a day or so off for the holidays, or (if you’re on the academic calendar like me) you’re sitting in your sleep pants and fuzzy slippers drinking coffee and wondering what you’re going to do today.

Might as well watch some football! We’ve got a few games that are happening late, and this is your place to talk about them. The usual match thread rules apply.

Live football match schedule

Brentford vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers
2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. GMT
TV: not televised
Stream: Peacock (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Chelsea vs. Crystal Palace
2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. GMT
TV: not televised
Stream: Peacock (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Everton vs. Manchester City
3:15 p.m. ET / 8:15 p.m. GMT
TV: USA Network (USA), not televised (UK)
Stream: NBCSPorts.com (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)