clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wednesday Football Open Thread

A rare midweek matchday open thread!

Chelsea FC v Fulham FC: Premier League Summer Series Photo by Tim Nwachukwu/Getty Images

Hey there fine people! It’s your weekly football open thread, only it’s weird because it’s on a Wednesday this time and not a weekend! That said, there are several matches that you may or may not be streaming from under your desks at work, and this is the place where you can talk about them.

None of them are televised in the UK, and only the worst match (Fulham-Forest) are on American TV. But they are all streamed, assuming you have a Peacock or Amazon Prime subscription. Don’t you love sports broadcasting?

The usual match thread rules apply.

Wednesday Premier League schedule

Brighton vs. Brentford
2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. GMT
TV: not televised (USA/UK)
Stream: Peacock (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Fulham vs. Nottingham Forest
2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. GMT
TV: USA Network (USA), not televised (UK)
Stream: NBCSports.com (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Sheffield United vs. Liverpool
2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. GMT
TV: not televised (USA/UK)
Stream: Peacock (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Crystal Palace. vs. Bournemouth
2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. GMT
TV: not televised (USA/UK)
Stream: Peacock (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Aston Villa vs. Manchester City
3:15 p.m. ET / 8:15 p.m. GMT
TV: not televised (USA/UK)
Stream: Peacock (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Manchester United vs. Chelsea
3:15 p.m. ET / 8:15 p.m. GMT
TV: not televised (USA/UK)
Stream: Peacock (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)