clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Saturday football open thread

Ipswich Town v Maidstone United - Emirates FA Cup Fourth Round Photo by Stephen Pond/Getty Images

Y’all, I’m so tired. Yesterday was the culmination of a very long day in what was a very long week and I’m just kinda done. So here’s your football open thread, but I’m not watching any of it — I’m taking a “personal day” from sports and hope you’re able to do the same if you need it.

This is your open thread. Excelsior!

Saturday football schedule

FA Cup (all matches streamed on ESPN+ in USA)

Ipswich Town vs. Maidstone United
7:30 a.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. GMT
TV: BBC One

Leeds United vs. Plymouth Argyle
10:00 a.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. GMT

Sheffield United vs. Brighton
10:00 a.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. GMT

Everton vs. Luton Town
10:00 a.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. GMT

Leicester City vs. Birmingham
10:00 a.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. GMT

Fulham vs. Newcastle
2:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. GMT
TV: ITV 4

African Cup of Nations - Round of 16

Angola vs. Namibia
12:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. GMT
TV: beINSports (USA), Sky Sports (UK)
Stream: beINSports Connect

Nigera vs. Cameroon
3:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. GMT
TV: beINSports (USA), BBC 3 (UK)
Stream: beINSports Connect