clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tottenham Hotspur Women vs. Manchester City: how to watch and Sunday football open thread

Tottenham Women can avenge Friday’s men’s FA Cup loss.

West Ham United v Tottenham Hotspur - Barclays Women´s Super League Photo by Richard Pelham/Getty Images

Manchester City knocked Tottenham Hotspur out of the FA Cup on Friday. Tottenham Hotspur Women are trying to avoid another loss to City today at Brisbane Road.

Like its men’s team, Manchester City are stupid good, mostly because of their buying power. While Chelsea may have a stranglehold (again) on the league at the moment, City are in second and have won their last five WSL matches, including a 7-0 drubbing of Spurs at City Joie Stadium in November. Spurs are bolstered with new players and a ton of belief that they can get a result today, especially after their huge win in the North London Derby a few weeks ago. And it’s not like beating City is unprecedented — Tottenham’s first win over a Big Four club was over City in 2021 thanks to a Hand of God goal by Rosella Ayane.

This is your open thread for that match, and feel free to talk about it here. However, there’s more FA Cup action for you as well should you wish to discuss that too, including Manchester United’s trip to League Two Newport County.

How to Watch

Women’s Super League

Tottenham Hotspur Women vs. Manchester City
9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. GMT
TV: Not televised
Stream: FA Player, SpursPlay

Lineups

FA Cup (All matches streamed on ESPN+ in USA)

West Brom vs. Wolves
6:45 a.m. ET / 11:45 a.m. GMT
TV: ITV 1 (UK)

Watford vs. Southampton
9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. GMT
TV: not televised

Liverpool vs. Norwich City
9:30a.m. ET / 2:30p.m. GMT
TV: ITV 1 (UK)

Newport County vs. Manchester United
11:30 a.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. GMT
TV: BBC One (UK)