clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tottenham Hotspur announce squad numbers

David Banks

Tottenham Hotspur have released their squad numbers for the 2014-15 Premier League season, and most of them are the same as last season. However, there are some changes, and they're all super cool. Here's the entire list.

1. Hugo Lloris
2. Kyle Walker
3. Danny Rose
4. Younes Kaboul
5. Jan Vertonghen
6. Vlad Chiriches
7. Aaron Lennon
8. Paulinho
9. Roberto Soldado
10. Emmanuel Adebayor
11. Erik Lamela
13. Michel Vorm
14. Lewis Holtby
15. Eric Dier
16. Kyle Naughton
17. Andros Townsend
18. Harry Kane
19. Mousa Dembele
20. Michael Dawson
22. Nacer Chadli
23. Christian Eriksen
24. Brad Friedel
28. Tom Carroll
29. Etienne Capoue
30. Sandro
32. Benoit Assou-Ekotto
33. Ben Davies
35. Zeki Fryers
38. Ryan Mason
42. Nabil Bentaleb

The most notable thing here is probably that Hugo Lloris is now, indeed, Tottenham Hotspur's No. 1. We're so sorry, Gomes. I thought they'd retire the shirt for you too. Harry Kane has also made a change, taking over Jermain Defoe's old No. 18 shirt, while Tom Carroll is moving up in the world. He wore 46 during his previous stints, but is now 28, which he's worn in preseason.

Michel Vorm has apparently chosen to wear 13 instead of the regular backup keeper No. 12 for whatever reason. Perhaps because he thinks superstitious people are dumb.

This means the No. 12 shirt is available for a potential new signing, as well as 21 and 25. I can't imagine we're going to give out 26 unless Ledley King has seen Mateo Musacchio play, thinks he's the second coming of himself and they're now bros.